Men and Women

To an extent men like to see women struggle physically. They just don’t struggle in the same way and somehow find our efforts endearing.  This is not to say that men don’t help women in their struggles, but I do think they like to sit back and watch a bit before lending a helping hand.

A while back, I went to the feed store to pick up some feed.  As I began to lift the heavy bags into the truck, (which I can do with effort) a man nearby saw my exertion and came to help, but not without a slight hesitation and big smile. I accepted and watched how easily he threw the bags in the back. ah, men.

One comment

  1. My wife is quite strong for a woman but I get plenty of requests to open jars and so on. It is a bit satisfying.

Leave a Reply

