Veiling

Image

Why Veil?

4 comments

  1. We are a bi-ritual family (I am Byzantine Catholic/Serbian Orthodox and she is Roman Catholic). In the United States most Eastern Catholics have to worship in a Roman Church and we are no exception. Cannon law clearly dileneates that in bi-ritual home, the “home” is techinally the rite of the husband. Eastern Catholics and Orthodox women are far more likely to wear head coverings. However I do not find it in the interest of marital harmony to require my wife to take on the eastern tradition. We do practice biblical submission/headship though, and if I told her I wanted her to wear a head covering in church she would. I wonder, what would be your argument for it?

Leave a Reply

